The PFA Premier League Team of the Year

The best players in the 2017/18 Premier League season

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year is the culmination of votes awarded by players to their peers at the end of each season. This year, the team comprises five Manchester City players, three from Tottenham Hotspur, one from Manchester United and one from Chelsea.

We thought it would be interesting to show what the team looks like from a social media point of view. It looks like the Spurs players have a way to go to climb up our table, and not just the Premier League table!

1. Sergio Agüero 34.5m fans 945.2
2. David De Gea 28.8m fans 943.0
3. Kevin De Bruyne 12.3m fans 921.8
4. Mohamed Salah 31.7m fans 915.9
5. Harry Kane 11.2m fans 903.2
6. David Silva 7.3m fans 898.4
7. Nicolás Otamendi 3.3m fans 843.6
8. Kyle Walker 3.6m fans 834.4
9. Jan Vertonghen 1.8m fans 803.4
10. Christian Eriksen 2.0m fans 795.7